RESERVATION
Express

Guest book and reviews

Très accueilllant et amicale, silencieux et très bien situé. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
Très bon accueil. Merci pour les bagages pris lors de notre arrivée. Chambre satisfaisante en tout point, petit déjeuner extra (la dame qui s'en occupe est très gentille, efficace et attentive au détail).
L'hôtel Saint Maurice était un bon choix. J'ai beaucoup aimé le séjour chez vous. Notre chambre était aussi très propre et jolie.
L'ambiance "rétro" est des plus agréable ! Hôtel sympa et impeccable ! Le petit déjeuner est copieux. Merci.
Votre établissement est charmant ! Je préfère de loin cette ambiance familiale !
EVALUATION CRITERIA
Location 4.8 / 5
Service 4.6 / 5
Room 3.7 / 5
Cleanliness 4.2 / 5
Breakfast 3.9 / 5
  • 14/05/2019 - Anonymous 4.25/5

    Very positive! In the room, I particularly liked the old wooden furniture. The bathroom felt somewhat improvised (not well detailed/lack of craftmanship). Sound insulation is not according to modern standards. The lock on the door felt very unsafe. The safety locker in the room is too small to fit a laptop.

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our hotel and services. We are sorry to read that the soundproofing of your room did not meet your expectations. We ask all our guests to be as discreet as possible so as not to disturb the peace and quiet of others, but this notion is somewhat subjective and unfortunately we do not all have the same definition of discretion. Your satisfaction is our prioritie and we want you to know that we do everything we can to improve the comfort of our customers. The hotel Saint Maurice is a building aged from the 30s. It is renovated room after room in the respect of its identity and we would be delighted to show you all the changes that are happening here, if you come back to Lille. We hope we'll welcome you again soon. Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 22/04/2019 - Anonymous 4.6/5

    Reception is very helpful

    Location
    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 18/04/2019 - Ron N. 4/5

    Very good. My bike was of concern but it was stored in a safe place. Enjoyed the staff and their willingness to make my stay comfortable. I was not informed about construction right next to my room however and I was worried about that. I had to leave the room one day because of the noise level. After that it was fine.

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Sir, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. We want you to know that we had a real pleasure to welcome you and to chat with you sometimes. We take good note of your remarks. Again we are sorry about the noise you had to bear on the first day. But we hope this incident did not ruined your stay in our hotel and that we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 11/04/2019 - ? 3/5

    At least i slept indoors thats all i have to say

    Location
    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to reply to our satisfaction survey. We are sorry to read your disappointment regarding our rooms and breakfasts. Indeed, we propose a continental breakfast. Although it is served on a tray (you may have noticed that we do not have enough space for a buffet. It's not a matter of price, it's a matter of space), we try to offer everything that makes a good breakfast. We never refuse to serve again our customers if they're still hungry. However, we thank you for your comments, which will allow us to thkink about other possibilities. Most of two stars hotels doesn't change bed sheets everyday. This is the kind of service you'll get in a four or five stars hotel. Nevertheless, the bed sheets should have been changed every 3 days in your room (or before if it's dirty, or if you ask so). You can be sure that we will remind this process to our room attendants. We apologize if we missed something during the cleaning in your room. Finally, we want you to know that our hotel is currentely under renovations. We never pretended that it's "victorian" or "new". The building is aged from the 30's, how could it be new ? We try and we work hard to renovate the rooms. We would be pleased to show you the result if you stop again by our city. Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 06/03/2019 - Anonymous 4.5/5

    Correspond à la description

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Bonjour, Nous vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête de satisfaction. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour chez nous et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement, Justine Mallet, Chef de réception

  • 27/02/2019 - Cory 4.5/5

    Great little place. Look forward to my next stay

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 14/02/2019 - Ross 4.2/5

    Pleasant hotel for a 3 day stay.

    Location
    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. Also, we want to thank you about your remarks. Those will help us to improve our services. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 18/12/2018 - Anonymous 4.75/5

    Excellent two star with great location

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 04/12/2018 - Anonymous 3/5

    Average, room too small, no window. Not as good as those shown on website

    Location
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to reply to our satisfaction survey. We regret to read that your room wasn't as you expectated. Did you ask to the reception to change ? Indeed we have 6 rooms with the window in the bathroom. This configuration is due to the architecture of the building. The hotel is aged from the 30's and is is currently renovated. We already have 13 rooms over 38 that are redecorated and renovated. We would be glad to show you the result of our long and hard work if you want to stay again in our hotel. We hope we could welcome you again soon, and provide you a room that will meet your expectations. Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 29/11/2018 - D.madeley 4/5

    It was okay. Good location

    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us. We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Maybe you should try our comfort room with bath : those one are renovated and are more spacious, and has a king size bed ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 29/11/2018 - Rita b. 4.5/5

    A very nice stay ideal for visiting the Christmas Market.

    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 01/11/2018 - Lisa l. 3/5

    Mediocre. Good location

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review after your reservation in our hotel. We regret to read that your stay was not as your expectations. About the smell in the shower, this can happen sometimes if the shower siphon is not filled with water. This should never be empty, and I assure you that we remind it to our cleaning staff. We are really sorry that you had to bear this. We hope you reported those incidents (smell and wifi) to the reception staff and that we managed to fill the siphon with water, deodorized your room and provide some decent wifi. We hope we can regain your trust if you stop again by our hotel. Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 24/10/2018 - Johanna 2.5/5

    Unsatisfying, smelly room and narrow stairway with dirty carpet. Location ok, but noisy due to constructiion work outside

    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dears, We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at hotel Saint Maurice. Indeed the noices came from works in the city, that is completely independant from us. Concerning the carpets in stairs and corridors, they are very old, we know that. But they are clean as they are cleaned daily with vacuum cleaner and with special products several time in year. They also are going to be changed in 2019. If you had talk about the room at reception , we would have proposed you another room. But you already had taken your decision as you booked in another hotel. However, we are very surprised about this comment, as we reimbursed you even we had no obligation to do it (you booked with a non refundable offer). Best Regards, Elise Devos-Madacsi, Hotel Manager Assistant

  • 15/10/2018 - Branislav 4.66667/5

    Everything OK. I enjoyed stay here.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to fill our satisfaction survey. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with us and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Justine Mallet, Reception manager

  • 10/10/2018 - Anonymous 4.5/5

    Great hotel. Very friendly staff. The most comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommendable

    Breakfast
    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
  • 22/09/2018 - Philomena & Liam M. 4.33333/5

    Lovely French Hotel, very quiet, very convenient to everything.

    Room
    Cleanliness
    Service
  • 06/09/2018 - Mark 4.33333/5

    Very nice visit. Thank you.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
  • 03/09/2018 - Chaleyssin 4/5

    Hôtel très convenable on reviendra. cordialement

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
    Breakfast
  • 02/09/2018 - Anonymous 3.66667/5

    Very close to the city center. Room not so big, but good for the price.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
  • 30/08/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    An extremely good experience

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
    Breakfast
  • 06/08/2018 - Anonymous 3.25/5

    Good stay buthe disappointed with the breakfast. I prefer fresh food.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
    Breakfast
  • 03/07/2018 - Anonymous 5/5

    We had a great room at the top of the hotel. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Madam, dear Sir, Many thanks for your nice comment which will be happily shared with all the team. It is a real pleasure to read you have appreciated your stay in one of our Comfort Rooms. For your next stay with us, we invite you to book direct by telephone, e-mail or on our website in order to get the benefit of our discounted direct rates and best offers. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Saint Maurice. Best Regards, Jean-Paul Dolisi - General Manager

  • 27/06/2018 - Davit T. 5/5

    I was pleasantly surprised with the experience I had staying at Saint Maurice hotel. Even through the building is old and small, It has a extremely pleasant feel to it. It was a perfect place for our weekend getaway.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
    Breakfast
  • 11/06/2018 - Anonymous 3/5

    Friendly personnel. the lift and bathroom a little on the small side but the facilities are adequate, if you only intent a 1-2 day stay

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness

    Hotel reply : Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your nice comment which will be shared with our team. We hope to welcome you again soon in Lille. Do not forget to get benefit of our direct discounted rate for your next reservation. Best Regards, Jean-Paul Dolisi General Manager

  • 03/06/2018 - Graham W. 3.33333/5

    Hotel in good location. Friendly reception staff.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
  • 05/05/2018 - Anonymous 4/5

    Stay was really good, the view from the window was amazing ! Pretty vintage atmosphere.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
  • 20/04/2018 - Anonymous 4.25/5

    It was fine. Good location, comfortable and clean and very well priced. Woman on reception absolutely lovely.

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness
    Breakfast
  • 13/04/2018 - Kevin 4.33333/5

    Good cheap hotel - no frills

    Service
    Room
    Cleanliness